Freshwater Cricket Club Annual Awards Evening 2012

There was an excellent turn out of players and partners for the Freshwater Cricket Club end of season awards night. Money was raised for Yarmouth Primary School PTFA.

On the field we managed to reach a second consecutive Fred Winter Cup Final, and finished third in Division two.

Graham Gosden won the batting award and the Dave Tinsley Clubman trophy. (click here for the full 2012 batting stats)

Sam Vandecasteele won the bowling award. (click here for the full 2012 bowling stats)

Tom Henderson won the wicket keeping award and the Gordon Rice Players’ Player trophy.

Jack Lees won the Ray Garlick Young Player award.

Jason Swain was awarded the most improved player.

Pete Jenkins received his 200th match player profile folder.


Leave a Reply